Navigation and service

Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC)

Since the 2007 bibliographic year, the publications of Series A, B and H of the Deutsche Nationalbibliografie have been catalogued using full numbers of the Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC). The only exceptions are school text books, fiction and poetry, children's and juvenile literature and medical dissertations.

The German translation of the 22nd edition of the DDC was published in 2005 and has been continually updated ever since; all updates are documented. The WebDewey Deutsch classification tool contains the latest German DDC data and provides numerous helpful functions for classifiers.

It is not necessary to have knowledge of the DDC in order to retrieve works which have been catalogued using DDC. The WebDewey Search retrieval tool permits both word-based searches and also browsing down to the lowest hierarchy levels of the classes and therefore browsing on highly specific topics.

Further information

DDC Deutsch

Last update: 02.06.2015

This Page

Schriftbanner mit Deutscher Nationalbibliothek Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main

Navigation und Service

Dewey-Dezimalklassifikation (DDC)

Seit Bibliografiejahrgang 2007 werden die Publikationen der Reihen A, B und H der Deutschen Nationalbibliografie mit vollständigen Notationen der Dewey-Dezimalklassifikation (DDC) erschlossen. Ausgenommen sind lediglich Schulbücher, Belletristik, Kinder- und Jugendliteratur sowie medizinische Dissertationen.

Die deutsche Übersetzung der 22. Ausgabe der DDC erschien 2005 und wird seitdem kontinuierlich aktualisiert; die Aktualisierungen werden dokumentiert. Das Klassifizierungstool WebDeweyDeutsch enthält den aktuellen deutschen Datenstand und bietet zahlreiche hilfreiche Funktionalitäten für den Klassifizierer.

Um mit der DDC erschlossene Titel zu finden, ist es nicht notwendig, die DDC zu kennen. Mit dem Retrievaltool WebDewey Search sind sowohl eine verbale Suche als auch ein Browsen in den Hierarchien der Klassen bis auf die tiefsten Ebenen und damit auch zu sehr spezifischen Themen möglich.

Weiterführende Informationen

DDC Deutsch

Letzte Änderung: 02.06.2015

Diese Seite

Schriftbanner mit Deutscher Nationalbibliothek Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main