Navigation and service

Data protection statement

Personal data


Individuals registering for delivery of online publications and/or using services provided by the German National Library are required to provide certain personal data, including name, address, telephone number, e-mail address and if applicable user ID number.

The collection, processing and use of personal data are restricted to a specific purpose in accordance with data protection laws, i. e. for the purpose for which you have provided the data to us. No personal data are released to third parties.

The German National Library requests that you make every effort to ensure in your own interest that such data as your user ID and other personal access data are protected against access by unauthorised third parties. In this way, you help minimise the risks associated with unauthorised use.

Use of DNB Internet facilities


The Deutsche Nationalbibliothek has a wireless network to provide Internet access for all users registered in the DNB Portal. This Internet service accessed via the Deutsche Nationalbibliothek facilities is unencrypted. The Deutsche Nationalbibliothek accepts no liability for any data transferred via its facilities.
A valid Deutsche Nationalbibliothek user ID is required to obtain authorisation to use the Internet access.
The user ID, IP address and duration of use are logged when using the Internet service to prevent abuse of the Deutsche Nationalbibliothek's DFN access.


Cookies


The German National Library uses cookies to support user navigation during a given session. Personal data are not collected in this context.

Log files


Records of your use of services offered by the German National Library are kept in log files for statistical purposes only. Data in log files are not evaluated on a personal basis.

Data security


The German National Library has implemented technical and organisational security measures to protect data made available by you from access and misuse by unauthorised individuals. These security measures are updated continually in keeping with new technological developments and changes in applicable legal regulations.

Data Protection Officer


The Data Protection Officer of the German National Library is responsible for ensuring compliance with the Federal Data Protection Act and other relevant data protection regulations.

Last update: 12.11.2013

This Page

Schriftbanner mit Deutscher Nationalbibliothek Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main

Navigation und Service

Datenschutzerklärung

Personenbezogene Daten


Zur Registrierung als Ablieferer von Netzpublikationen und/oder zur Nutzung von Dienstleistungsangeboten benötigt die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek von Ihnen bestimmte personenbezogene Daten, wie z. B. Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse und ggf. Benutzerausweisnummer.

Die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung dieser personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt ausschließlich zweckgebunden im Sinne der datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften, d. h. nur zu dem Zweck, für den Sie uns die Daten überlassen haben. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte findet nicht statt.

Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek bittet Sie in Ihrem eigenen Interesse, sorgfältig darauf zu achten, dass insbesondere Ihre Benutzerkennung und andere persönlichen Zugangsdaten nicht unbefugten Dritten zugänglich sind. Sie helfen dadurch eigenverantwortlich mit, Risiken der unberechtigten Nutzung zu minimieren.

Nutzung Internetangebot


Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek stellt allen im DNB-Portal angemeldeten Benutzern ein drahtloses Netzwerk als Zugang zum Internet zur Verfügung. Dieser Internetzugang über die Einrichtungen der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek erfolgt unverschlüsselt. Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek übernimmt dabei keinerlei Haftung für die über ihre Einrichtungen übermittelten Daten.
Zur Freischaltung des Internetangebotes ist ein gültiger Benutzungsausweis der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek erforderlich.
Zur Sicherstellung der ordnungsgemäßen Verwendung des DFN-Zugangs der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek werden während der Nutzung des Internetangebotes die Benutzeridentifikation, die IP-Adresse und die Nutzungsdauer gespeichert.

Cookies


Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek verwendet Cookies zur Unterstützung der Benutzernavigation in der jeweils aktuellen Session. Personenbezogene Daten werden dabei nicht erfasst.

Log Files (Protokolldateien)


Ihre Zugriffe auf das Dienstleistungsangebot der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek werden in Log Files ausschließlich zu statistischen Zwecken protokolliert. Eine personenbezogene Auswertung erfolgt nicht.

Datensicherheit


Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek setzt technische und organisatorische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ein, um Ihre zur Verfügung gestellten Daten vor Zugriff und Missbrauch durch unberechtigte Personen zu schützen. Diese Sicherungsmaßnahmen werden entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung und unter Berücksichtigung der jeweils maßgebenden Rechtsvorschriften laufend überarbeitet.

Datenschutzbeauftragter


Der Datenschutzbeauftragte der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek wirkt auf die Einhaltung des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes sowie anderer Vorschriften über den Datenschutz hin.

Letzte Änderung: 6.9.2013

Diese Seite

Schriftbanner mit Deutscher Nationalbibliothek Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main